Post-New York Times?

Whoa

Here’s the response from the Times

The intervention of Sr. Carlos Slim (not a narcotrafficante, in spite of his name)…

Slate‘s analysis of the whole affair…

And finally, The Seattle Times weighs in.

~ by Jessica on January 7, 2009.

2 Responses to “Post-New York Times?”

  1. I’d heard the rumor Murdoch wants to buy the NYT when the author of his recent bio was on Countdown. Has anyone seen any actual change yet in the Journal?

  2. The article is alarmist, but Hirschorn goes about it blatantly, so I’ll let it slide.

    Before I read Henry’s comment, I thought the paper would indeed get acquired, rather than fail outright (as I still do). What happens after that, I don’t dare to speculate.

Leave a Reply

 
